Visit to Glenwood

bridge

I took a short trip to Glenwood yesterday to have lunch with a friend and he gave me the tip on this cool location.  The Caddo River flows under this old trestle.  I don’t like shooting in broad daylight, but I didn’t want to pass up the opportunity while I was there.  

bridge

bridge

I decided to trek up the hill and take a picture of the bridge and tracks themselves but I was surprised to see that the tracks had been removed.  Apparently this was done just a year or two ago.  Oh well.

bridge bw bridge rust bridge

On my way to Glenwood I spotted what looked like a cool barn so I made a mental note to stop on the way back.  I couldn’t decide which way to go with the post processing.  What’s your favorite?

barn barn bw barn artistic

Click here to see prices on purchasing any of my photos!

 

3 responses

  1. Kaye Kirkwood

    I like that the rails were gone and that there were “shadows” of where they had been. Love the barn! The first picture is my favorite. Looks like a great place to be when it’s raining.

    March 15, 2013 at 9:30 pm

  2. Great work! I like the B&W of the barn! The bridge is phenomenal! Great photo work! And the full daylight work for that is very good. Those old RR bridges deserve a series to record them. They played such an important role in the development of the rural regions of Arkansas.

    March 16, 2013 at 10:23 am

  3. The bridge without the rails looks like a good rails to trails project in the making!

    March 16, 2013 at 10:25 am

Leave a Reply

